Captain, Agent, Soldier, Spy (Series)

Series Metadata

Series Begun:
Series Updated:

The World War II (and post-WW II) adventures of Steve, Peggy, and Bucky. Covering the MCU movies: Captain America: The First Avenger and post-Avengers: Endgame.

Series title is a play on John le Carre's Cold War spy novel: "Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy". Series stories are rated Teen due to the level of violence. This series is on-going/not complete yet.


Story 1: In the Line of Duty
Era: WW II - mid-to-late 1943
Summary: Cut off one head and two more will grow in its place. When a supposed suicide becomes a murder at the SSR Headquarters, it's up to Peggy Carter and Bucky Barnes to make sure that the code breakers, engineers, and most of all, Captain America, are protected.

Story 2: The Lines Like Dust
Era: WW II - August 1944
Summary: A mission to clear a HYDRA outpost goes horribly wrong, separating Steve and Bucky from the rest of the Commandos. Stuck behind enemy lines, the two will need every single ounce of luck, wit, and skills at their disposal to make it through the heart of the enemy's territory.

Story 3: Midnight on the Firing Line
Era: WW II - November 1944 to January 1945
Summary: Out of the fields of chaos and death comes a moment of revelation, and a moment of transition. It's midnight on the firing line, but the hour of the wolf hunts. Its targets: Steve Rogers, Bucky Barnes, and Peggy Carter.

Story 4: A Matter of Time
Era: Cold War - November 1948 to ??
Summary: There is no ‘then’, when there is no time. Yet, when Steve Rogers steps into the river that represents the last that has passed, and the first of what is coming, there are consequences to be had. Post-Avengers: Endgame.

Story 5: Captain, Agent, Soldier, Spy
Era: Cold War
Summary: N/A - planned.


Listing Series